top of page

It all started with some amazing ladies.....

From the Strength of our History, we clearly see our Future.

The Concho Valley republican Women's Club was organized in June 1980 by eleven Charter Members.  Its purpose was to increase the effectiveness of women in government, and by doing so, elect the best possible candidates, both men and women, to political office.  


From 11 members in 1980 to over 130 in 2017, our club continues to grow because of the dedication and hard work of our membership committees.



Members of CVRW are also members of the Texas Federation of Republican Women (TFRW) and the National Federation of Republican Women (NFRW).


CVRW will continue to grow and provide strength and unity for political action because of the commitment to the Republican philosophy and the dedication of dependable, hard-working women of the Concho Valley.


Charter Members
Lucy Allen
LaVonne Barber
Vicky Read Brown
Johnnie Fowler
Bobbie Hooker
Annette Hopkins
Melba McBride
Bess Rees
Helen Simpson
Linda Youso
bottom of page